PDA

View Full Version : Philly/NJ/NY

dmonk
04-29-2005, 11:50 AM
I live very close to Philly, but I know there may be more members in NY.

If anyone is interested drop me a line or chime in.
:D

Since we're all not too far away depending on how many people are from where we can decide were would be best to meet up. I figure NY would be best, but it all depends on who is interested.

About me:

I am doing freelance in the area recently and I have been doing 3d as a hobbyist and student since 1999. I'm very approachable and really like meeting new people, so I think getting a chapter together would be great.

dmonk
04-29-2005, 03:19 PM
Nobody?

Well just so you guy know, I'd definately be willing to work on setting something up, if people were interest and I knew people would show up. I could arrange for a space and maybe even someone to lend equipment for viewing reels or peoples work.

Cityboy
05-03-2005, 01:10 PM
Man dmonk. If I lived in your area I would love to be part of it. It's great to hear enthusiastic people. Unfortunately I am living in Ohio at the moment.

dmonk
05-03-2005, 01:29 PM
Man dmonk. If I lived in your area I would love to be part of it. It's great to hear enthusiastic people. Unfortunately I am living in Ohio at the moment.

I'm surprised no one is interested. I guess we'll wait and see. It wouldn't be a hard thing to set up. I think I could even get a vendor.

Teyon
05-06-2005, 11:58 AM
I live in Manhattan (went to school in Ohio though...Antioch). I think the NY members on CGTalk are few and far between. Most of the folks I've run into are living on the west coast or overseas.

dmonk
05-06-2005, 12:21 PM
I live in Manhattan (went to school in Ohio though...Antioch). I think the NY members on CGTalk are few and far between. Most of the folks I've run into are living on the west coast or overseas.

I'm sure there are a hand full within NY/NJ/PA though. Maybe they're shy.

Teyon
05-10-2005, 10:29 PM