PDA

View Full Version : San Francisco - Bay area chapter

SheepFactory
04-29-2005, 03:51 AM
Hi everyone ,

I have been holding up cgtalk meetings in the bay area for the last 3 years and we have quite a few people showing up both professionals and students.

Looking forward to organizing our first official bay area cg society meetup.

If you are in the bay area and interested please let us know here.

-Ali

Kirt
04-29-2005, 04:29 AM
This will probably be the closest one to my area. So keep me on the official invite list and I'll see if I can't make it to a meeting. Time and vehicle are an issue at the moment, but if I get a couple of weeks prior notice I could probably make it work.

Love to get a chance to meet you Ali (and others).

-Vormav-
04-29-2005, 04:37 AM
I'll try and keep up with this one. I'm moving to SF in early June, so I'll be around. Don't know how busy I'll be though.

Zack
04-29-2005, 06:29 AM
I'd love to have a Bay Area meeting or two to be in Silicon Vallery (San Jose, Sunnyvale, Mtn. View, etc.).

San Francisco is a big shlep for me, especially considering I don't have a drivers license.

Zack

SheepFactory
04-29-2005, 06:53 AM
you can take the train man , it takes 30 minutes from san jose to san francisco with the train.

greynite1
04-29-2005, 06:38 PM
Sign me up Yo

I would love to attend the local chapter meetings. Thanks sheep factory for taking point.

Zack
04-30-2005, 08:32 AM
OK, keep me updated...

Zack
Email: zack3d@pacbell.net

HOON
05-01-2005, 01:27 PM
can somebody convince arnold schwarzenegger the governator to join this society?

if not thats fine.
it didnt take me a second to join tho.
count me in please. i shell represent bay area. :D

DangerAhead
05-04-2005, 01:04 AM
I'm down with a monthly beer brawl or a knitting circle. Any day but tuesdays....

Zack
05-04-2005, 01:27 AM
Weekends are definitely the best for me. I can't see being able to get up there on a weekday.

greynite1
05-04-2005, 10:20 PM