PDA

View Full Version : vehicle: Apache

Kustro
10-05-2002, 05:42 PM
hello alll !

here is my apache .. i made it in about 5-6 weeks ( i am still a beginner :rolleyes: )

http://freeweb.siol.net/opeka43/apache.jpg

here you can download VRmov version of it ( 4 MB ) :

http://freeweb.siol.net/opeka43/apache.rar

lots of comments please :)

otacon
10-05-2002, 05:47 PM
Awesome!:applause:

SheepFactory
10-05-2002, 05:49 PM
Great model ,

One crit: The angle suggests that the apaches are in flight , yet they are on the ground , they look like apache go-carts.

either make them airborne or change the angle to something less tilted so we can see they are on the ground.

TheWraith
10-05-2002, 08:11 PM
might wanna change that background too. or at least adjust it. looks too flat compared to the camera angle of the concrete.

misterboogie
10-05-2002, 08:38 PM
I love the Apache!

Incredible work for a beginner!!

Danoku
10-05-2002, 10:16 PM
(best m burns voice ) exxxccelllleeeentttt

Nice modeling, verry niiiice, would love to see the wires my man. Only crit from me is in regard to the texturing. You have got the color bang on, and that shade of OD is harder to get than most folks think, only problem i can see is the specular, the highlight is makingi t look a little too much toward the plastic side of things not metal or crabon fiber, and some grunge would be sweet, the army rides those things hard and puts them away wet. Only the airshow birds look that clean. Sweet modelling good texture but ithink if you grunge her up your going to have something reallly special.:thumbsup:

Tumerboy
10-06-2002, 04:18 AM
Very nice model! I think you're close on the color, but I think it's too blue, it needs to be at the yellow edge of the same tone.

check here: http://www.voodoo.cz/ah64/gal1.html

how many polys, and what size texture maps (and how many?)?

Mind showing a wire and your UVs?

Nice work.

also, what package.

-Nick

RobinOberg
10-06-2002, 09:09 AM