PDA

View Full Version : Sync Tool dont match with the camera...


<Pino>
04-25-2005, 11:41 AM
Hello Vue friends
... I have the problem that my Sync Tool dont match with the camera in my other application. have done tests with maya, transformation and rotation are ok, but camera focal and transformation have some offset, that I didnt can find out how to eliminate... that offset makes the sync tool not usefully. Anybody have better results ?

AnthonyC
04-25-2005, 04:06 PM
Check to see if the scale is at 1 when you change the Camera's motion to Syncronized. Mine always defaults to 10 so I have to change it everytime I sync the camera.

<Pino>
04-25-2005, 04:22 PM
... thank you AnthonyC, now it is working. I have also updated my syncTool after reading a post of richcz3

CGTalk Moderation
04-25-2005, 04:22 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.