PDA

View Full Version : Mosaic Effect


Namroth
10-04-2002, 01:42 PM
How to add mosaic that is under effect to selecter area on the screen, I selected with Pen tool but mosaic effect the hole screen...

anthonymcgrath
10-21-2002, 09:58 AM
reet, I think I'm with you. you want to get the mosaic effect to only affect a certain area such as a face on an image?

try duplicating the layer, then create a vector mask around that persons face and then apply the mosaic effect to this new 'masked' layer.
hope this helps.

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 06:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.