PDA

View Full Version : texturing help!!! my texture flickers O_o

Kerusi
04-23-2005, 09:51 PM
hi guys~ this is my first time posting,i hoope i'm posting on the right thread ^^

i have a problem that my textures flickers and doesnt stay where i actually wanted it to be....
i'm using MAYA 6.

i unwrapped my UV after adjusting my blend shapes. then i proceed to riggin and animating

now i wanted to map my texture but when i play my animation it semmed that my textures is out of place.. what did i do wrong... i hope anyone can help..

is there any way i can solve this problem??? i don't want to mess up my animation :cry: :cry:
:cry: :cry: :cry:

can i tweak it in the hypergraph?? i dont really know how to use it so maybe any expert here can give some assistance to this noob ...

thank you~

giodoc
04-24-2005, 11:10 AM
If you're using a procedural texture, try parenting the 3d placement node to the objects that are being animated...

Kerusi
04-28-2005, 12:21 PM
thanks giodoc for the tips!!

i found a way..... i created a refference object and transfered the UVs back to my original object....

regarding ur method.. i did read somethhing like that in the help files but i'm not so sure about it.can you explain abit about procedural textures and also like what u said, parent the 3d texture node... i'm not quite sure where to find the 3d texture node in the hypergraph? or hypershade? or some other place??

thanx alot!!!

giodoc
04-30-2005, 09:07 AM
Hi Kerusi,
First a 3d texture placement node in maya is the little wireframe type cube you see in the persp/ortho view, it can sometimes sit below the textured object, or if you look in the outliner/hypergraph you will see an object called 3d texture placment node.