PDA

View Full Version : Gradient Background


TE-SUTO
04-22-2005, 10:30 AM
Hi,

i really want to know how you put a gradient in your background...?

thanx.

Ian Jones
04-23-2005, 01:58 AM
Import a picture of a gradient or, layer > new solid > then choose any colour. Effect > render > gradient ramp. I think that's the right path to it, can't remember off the top of my head.

This question is so simple, you should have checked the in-built after effects help first before posting to the forum... but anyway, hope that helps.

Shinjipierre
04-23-2005, 10:51 AM
You could also import a gradient from photoshop

CGTalk Moderation
04-23-2005, 10:51 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.