PDA

View Full Version : moving all upstream nodes


fred
10-03-2002, 02:16 PM
sorry for this stupid question:
is there a way to move all upstream nodes at once (like the alt-key in flameīs schematic). itīs really a bit tedious to move every single node if you need to have more space.
thanks

Major_bit
10-09-2002, 02:18 AM
ummm, left m-button, press & hold, box select.... move selected.
Is this what you mean???

fred
10-25-2002, 02:08 AM
kind of, but sometimes box select isnīt that easy if you know what i mean. in flame if you grab a node and press alt it also moves all parented nodes which is pretty cool especially when you have like 50+ nodes. i really miss something like this. i guess grouping would work but i donīt want to group every time i try to detangle those noodles!

Major_bit
10-30-2002, 03:14 AM
OK how bout this....
Select the bottom node of the stream press "Shift+U".
For other selection options, right click in the node view window and scroll down to the selection fly-out.

Hope that helps

MB

fred
10-30-2002, 03:26 PM
well, thatīs almost exactly what i was looking for - thanks!

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 06:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.