PDA

View Full Version : Premiere - exporting cuts to separate clips


Pufferfish
04-19-2005, 04:07 PM
Is it possible in Premiere or Premiere Pro to export edited timeline (all the cuts) as their own separate files?

-jari

Maven
04-20-2005, 04:50 PM
I don't think there is an automated way to do this but you can just export your work bar area other than the whole project. Drag the work bar to the start point and end point of each cut and then in the movie export dial. select work bar instead of project.

Pufferfish
04-20-2005, 05:27 PM
Yup, thanks for reply leonec.
That was exactly how I did it. Would be cool if automated though.

-jari

CGTalk Moderation
04-20-2005, 05:27 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.