PDA

View Full Version : Nifty racing logo animation

Carm3D
10-03-2002, 01:27 AM
Howdy!

I just finished a weekend side-project and I'm quite pleased with it.. This is my first time using HyperVoxels and wow they take a long time to render!!

http://www.Carm3D.com/Media/Prosthetic_D.JPG

There's the still, and you can view the animation from this page (Quicktime v6 req'd):

Carm3D.com's Animations page (http://www.carm3d.com/htm/Anims.htm)

The animation is 1.7 MB in size.. Oh, and make sure you got your sound on!!

Enjoy! :bounce:

Carm3D
10-03-2002, 02:04 PM
From the lack of comments I suspect not alot of people went to the trouble of viewing the animation. From the image it looks like some boring dime-a-dozen logo treatment.. And the first half of the animation is exactly that because I want the target viewer to be taken off-guard.. But let me assure you it has some endearing qualities. I think you'll enjoy it.. Besides, I'd like some feedback on it and I have some questions for any HyperVoxel experts out there..

How to I make each particle animate (get bigger and/or become transparent) during the course of it's lifespan? Any time I try to add a size envelope for the particle size it effects all particles at once at the same time. That's no good. I had to settle for a happy medium and all the smoke puffs stayed the same size..

Thanks in advance!

Fede
10-03-2002, 03:18 PM
Hey,

having trouble downloading the clip here, maybe cause it's an mpeg4. Divx will open it too, by the way.

Nice animation and concept.

I don't have any sound for some reason. Also the first bit of smoke comes out of nowhere and doesn't really gel nicely.

The streak left behind by the pinning logo is purple is that correct? maybe have it leave behind a tire tread instead.

For the voxel thing i don't know as i don't use LW, but maybe you can apply a random expression or math operation or something.

Later

Carm3D
10-03-2002, 06:00 PM
> Nice animation and concept.

Thankya!