PDA

View Full Version : My First CG painting (French Girl)

cgpainter
04-18-2005, 03:47 AM
Hello guys!

This is my first CG painting ever... so it’s a bit embarrassing posting it around for all of you guys to see– seeing how all of you are very, very, good artists.

I have just started getting into CG painting, and I work as a Traditional Game character designer. (mostly all outline work for game character ideas)

Well... Tell me what you think.

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y73/pspowns/9db3ece7.jpg

Program: Painting
Time to make: around 3 hours
Artist: Andrew A. (sorry... I'm afriad to post my last name...)

neokinesis
04-18-2005, 11:25 AM
I think I like it. You say you do line work? I love to draw but hate the linework stuff. I'm looking for an artist to help me with a pet project/hobby game I'm making. I have most of the characters created. I just need cool poses that I can color if yoru interested drop me a line.

cgpainter
04-18-2005, 01:41 PM
Sure, I'll help you out... But what I mean was; I only do line art, then I color them in Monochrome. (All of my work is Anime and Manga... but as you can see, I'm trying to do realist aswell.)

Elaeria
04-18-2005, 07:59 PM
I like the feeling of this one. :) Nice work! Can't wait to see the finished product! Keep us posted.

~Ela~

cgpainter
04-18-2005, 08:49 PM
Thanks guys ^O^
What else do you think it needs? I'm not sure if I like the hands.

SocramOsnofla
04-19-2005, 01:43 AM
Im assuming thats her hair blowing in the wind toward the front of her face? When I first saw it it looked a lot like facial hair. Maybe make the rest of her hair thats behind her cheek and uner her hat brown so you can see the hairs direction better.

Besides that it looks pretty good to me.

devilboi
04-21-2005, 07:38 AM