PDA

View Full Version : Modifying a parent wihout its children


Nicool
04-17-2005, 06:30 PM
Hi all !

Sorry if it's been asked millions of times before, I didn't find any thread about it. Simple question : how to modify a parent without modifying its children? (Yeah I should use a null object, but I'm beginner, and the scene I'm working on is too mcuh heavy so as I unparent what is parented, make modifications, and rebuild the rig)

Thx !

dwkim
04-17-2005, 09:59 PM
Depends how your comp is set up but I think a precomp with leaving all attributes in the original comp and then modifying the elements in the new precomp will work.

Nicool
04-18-2005, 11:01 AM
No other simplier solutions like pressing a button such as CTRL or something ?

dwkim
04-18-2005, 10:12 PM
if you only need to offset in X and Y (or Z), you could move the anchorpoint possibly.

Nicool
04-18-2005, 10:33 PM
Thx, but sadly, I want to scale it :(

CGTalk Moderation
04-18-2005, 10:34 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.