PDA

View Full Version : [HELP/ESSAY] The Influence of Virtual Comunities on Digital Creation

R
04-13-2005, 11:08 AM
Hello all, my name is Ricardo Correia and im a Digital Arts Student @ Universidade Catlica Portuguesa, Porto, Portugal 3rd year.
Im making and essay about the influence of virtual comunities on digital creation. I choose this theme because its something personally related and that I never thought about it much, and to post on this forum, because its the one I follow most (althought I rarely post) I havent used it to showcase my work, for now its just to keep me updated on whats beeing done around the world.

The help and participation I need from you, is to share in what way comunities like CGTalk influence you and your work, and you can do it by writting to me, showing works, sharing thoughts, whatever you decide thats helpfull.
Ill need your bio stats, name, ocupation, are of interest or expertise... and you either your oppinion or experiences on a small text, or a summary report, using your works, from sketch to final, stating in what way the comunity helped and influenced you, write and show once again, anything that you fell its important, remarks and crits, why did you followed them or not, it doesnt need to be very elaborated, just a summary of this steps.
Im aware that CGNetworks is currently hosting a contest, unfortunely it could be a great opportunity for me to follow this process, butthe deadline for this paper ends before this contest does, altought Im following it anyway, so far i've seen some great entries, eitherway if someone participated on past contests can reply about them or o any older work that was made.
About the reports, the final result has its wheight, but the most important thing is how you show the evolution of it, since thats what im going to study on.