PDA

View Full Version : why i cant import avi on AE 6.5 OSX?


Ravix
04-12-2005, 05:03 PM
Anyone know why I cant import .avi on AE for OSX?

AAAron
04-12-2005, 06:29 PM
Anyone know why I cant import .avi on AE for OSX?

Well what codec does the avi have, can you view it in quicktime player?

Ravix
04-12-2005, 10:25 PM
yeah i can watch on quicktime, i cant even used on premiere, and in shake works fine any thoughts?

AAAron
04-13-2005, 12:50 PM
yeah i can watch on quicktime, i cant even used on premiere, and in shake works fine any thoughts?

sounds buggy, an idea would be to render the avi to some other format in another application.

CGTalk Moderation
04-13-2005, 12:50 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.