PDA

View Full Version : using an image as a Zdepth channel


webstar
10-01-2002, 03:01 PM
Can anyone tell me how you would go about using a series of images as a depth channel on another series.

I'll try to make that clearer: Instead of rendering out a series of rla files which already have the z channel included I want to render out passes from max ie diffuse, shadow, z depth. But how do I then use the zdepth images to affect my diffuse channel in the same way a rla would work.

I hope this description is clear enough.

Regards

Derek

fred
10-01-2002, 04:05 PM
http://www.cgtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=18120

guess this one will help

webstar
10-02-2002, 08:03 AM
Fantastic, exactly what I'm after.

Thanks for you reply

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 06:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.