PDA

View Full Version : Musician available

the japanarian
04-09-2005, 04:57 AM
Hello there ladies and gentleman. I am a musician who would love to work with an animator or animators. Here is a sample of what I do:

http://snow.prohosting.com/istok/

As I was working on this piece of music, it occurred to me that a story might work well with it. For a split second I considered doing everything myself, but then I came back down to terra firma and realized how incredibly bold that would be. While taking a break from the track, I surfed around to see if there were any animators out there that were at the same stage in the pursuit of their own passion: learning their craft. I’ve seen the stuff you guys have done here and I am blown away. You see, I am a huge fan of animation. And being a computer geek, it’s only natural that I hold computer animation in the highest regard. I’m the kind of guy who clicks through sequences frame by frame to pick out the subtleties of a scene in a movie. I know that my music isn’t quite the stuff you hear in clubs. I’ve always wanted to be involved somehow with the visual…and I love the thought of telling a story. I figured the next step would be to see if I am good enough to convince any of you guys(or gals) to work with me. An opportunity to become a part of your scene. Everything you see below the ads posted by my “economical” choice of webhost, I’ve created myself(with a little help from some tutorials of course;)). I’m willing to do whatever it takes to promote a collaborative project. Anyway, I may be well out of my league for asking, but I just thought it would be really cool to work with some of you guys. All constructive comments are welcome.

Taro Istok

japanarian@gmail.com

icelemon
04-09-2005, 08:19 PM
i can feel your spirits
maybe if you post what tools you know to use
your current style and the style you are looking to work with
may give people a better understanding

the japanarian
04-10-2005, 05:43 PM