PDA

View Full Version : Effect, frame by frame


Ogi
04-08-2005, 02:12 PM
Hi all!

I know this is a forum for AfterEffects, but itīs worth a shot.
This problem is for Adobe Premiere

I hope you all can help me with a little problem i having.
I have a animation, .tif, about 300frames. With other words, i have imported a folder with 300 tif.images/frames. These images are alpha transparent for some effects work. My goal is to apply a Guassian Blur on all these images (to make some glow effect).. What is the best way to apply an effect without redoing every step for each image?

sorry for my english, but i think you know what i mean =)

//Ogi

roguenroll
04-11-2005, 05:18 PM
after effects has a blur, I guess if you plan is not to rerender, photoshop has eihter actiuons, or droplets, where you bring in the first frame, do the effects, save out the action/droplet, then you can drop that on a folder of images, and it will do the same effect to all images in the folder. Its a blanket effect, so if you want any kind of precision, you'll have to do it in AE, set keyframes, and rerender out.

CGTalk Moderation
04-11-2005, 05:18 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.