PDA

View Full Version : The processing of building a visual language

Self-Designer
04-06-2005, 06:49 PM
Hi, i'm a 2nd year student of visual communication (aka graphic design and a bit more). And I'm wondering if anyone can show or link a process of building a visual language - doesn't matter of what's the final product, but the process of thinking, the inspiration, the processing of the shapes, the colors to abstract shapes and forms, compositions...

For me personally, I'm curios more about abstract things, layouts, visual language as for designing a poster or magazine. Though even characters, landscapes, vehicles, other objects or any other thing can be interesting, and I believe for everyone! :)

lulaassassina
04-06-2005, 06:55 PM
Well, individual visual poetry is the search of every artist. And studying this question, and if you want, private message me in order to exchange msn messenger contacts so that we discuss this more deeply.

But just to get it started, I believe that that there are some basics concepts to consider, to meditate. And they are like potential, expression, sensibility, etc. It's very important to develop things in the filosophic point of view.

And this is a individual search, I don't believe that any link will satisfy you.

luv

VM
04-06-2005, 07:08 PM
start with an idea. follow a need. and then follow another need. and then follow another need. and so on.

and meanwhile, brainstorm.

for me all it's logic, based on logic - except for the initial idea, which is illogical. and then you get some more illogical ideas. create a logical web in between illogical, inspirational ideas.

ashakarc
04-06-2005, 08:49 PM
start with an idea. follow a need. and then follow another need. and then follow another need. and so on.

for me all it's logic, based on logic - except for the initial idea, which is illogical. and then you get some more illogical ideas. create a logical web in between illogical, inspirational ideas.