PDA

View Full Version : BIG project needs Artists

Joe Burnham
04-04-2005, 03:35 AM
My name is Sean.

OK, now that we have the formalities out of the way it's time to discuss what "BIG" means. This movie project I'm starting will require persistence, talent, quality and above all, the means to follow through with an epic undertaking to help realize an equally epic story. I will guarantee an original and engaging concept and will expect with it an original and engaging artistry and visuals.

Anyway...I know it's difficult to accept projects simply based on text...that's why I need the concept artists ;). I'm no artist. I'm also not quite sure how the collaboration works on this forum (I'm new) but I can adapt quickly.

The essential tone, mood and look of the film will exist in three themes: One; seemingly post-nuclear, decrepit, hopeless, economically crippled. Two; Lavish in nature (earth), hopeful, beautiful and rich in color, very clean and respectful. Three; Heavy industry, bustling economical influence, modern beauty, modern technology (modern = with regards to story's time).

Of course, the enviornments, buildings and inhabitants will all follow their respectful themes when considering their image (wardrobe, flora and fauna, topography, etc.).

I wish I had more to offer, but for now, I'd much rather keep the story under wraps. I can offer, as stated before, the tone, mood and look for specific situations.

I could use 2 or 3 concept artists, or perhaps 1 dedicated artist, to start things off in the right direction. I'm very laid-back when it comes to discussing ideas and negotiating certain details in the story's visuals. After all, this is fun.

Anyway, thank you very much to anyone who replies. Again, I apologize for the vague description. I hope you understand.

- Sean

Joe Burnham
04-04-2005, 10:59 AM