PDA

View Full Version : Cinema v9.1 to Vue Infinite Syncro test


videodv
04-02-2005, 01:37 PM
Been working out the workflow for the cinema v9.1 to vue infinite syncro plugin this morning and this is what I have come up with.

There are 4 cameras in the scene 2 static, one tracking the sphere, and one following the sphere. There is still some tweeks to do with this but it should give you some idea to whats possible. Redndered with divX 5.1.


The cinema render.
http://www.videodvdownloads.co.uk/downloads/cinemasynctest.avi

The vue render.
http://www.videodvdownloads.co.uk/downloads/vuesynctest.avi

Hope you find this usefull.

videodv.

Jorge Arango
04-02-2005, 08:33 PM
Thank you for sharing. Keep us posted.


Jorge Arango

Been working out the workflow for the cinema v9.1 to vue infinite syncro plugin this morning and this is what I have come up with.

There are 4 cameras in the scene 2 static, one tracking the sphere, and one following the sphere. There is still some tweeks to do with this but it should give you some idea to whats possible. Redndered with divX 5.1.


The cinema render.
http://www.videodvdownloads.co.uk/downloads/cinemasynctest.avi

The vue render.
http://www.videodvdownloads.co.uk/downloads/vuesynctest.avi

Hope you find this usefull.

videodv.

videodv
04-04-2005, 03:02 PM
Just a quick update.

I added a few lights to check them out with the camers.

http://www.videodvdownloads.co.uk/downloads/vuesynclights.avi

I might add that the workflow with this plugin is very fast and simple to use.

videodv.

percydaman
04-04-2005, 07:13 PM
i know your not using max but im having a problem maybe someone can help with. I cant get vue to synch with my max camera. It says it successfully imports the data but the camera in vue isn't animated. am i doing something stupid? Im following the rather simple instruction that come with the plugin.

videodv
04-04-2005, 07:46 PM
You need to select the syncro option from the animation list (top right tag above where the material preview is) then select the main camera (or a new camera if you have set one up) in vue and sync it to your max camera (in the sync list).

oops my bad forgot to say dont forget to put your vue camera on the time line with the camera manager.

videodv.

Jorge Arango
04-04-2005, 08:39 PM
I undestand you built and animated the scene in Vue and imported it to C4D and there you added the animated sphere and the lights. Am I right?

Thank you,

Jorge Arango

Just a quick update.

I added a few lights to check them out with the camers.

http://www.videodvdownloads.co.uk/downloads/vuesynclights.avi

I might add that the workflow with this plugin is very fast and simple to use.

videodv.

jntdigital
04-04-2005, 09:52 PM
this is very useful to me since i am also working on a C4D to Vue workflow.

thanks for sharing.

videodv
04-04-2005, 10:47 PM
Jorge Arango:

The test scene was setup in cinema first and then the cameras and lights where exported into vue with the plugin.

jntdigital:

Keep an eye on the import I found that I had to turn off the center and resize option in vue's setup options, and reduce the city size by 50% in the x y and z.

By the way the city was created with a small stand alone program called cityGen (not the plugin from paul) it produces vrml version 1 files that you can import directly into either cinema or vue infinite. You can do a google search for it if you wish.

videodv.

CWDesign
04-07-2005, 11:44 AM
Hello VideoDV

have you tried exporting a complete scene (trees etc) from Vue into C4D 9.
As im thinking on buying the software, but like to how well it integrates.

tia

Carl Dixon

Juergen S.
04-08-2005, 05:45 AM
@CWDesign:

I've tryed to export plant from V5I to C4D.
While this tests I came to the conclusion that it is better to render the plants in V5I. V5I renders plants and terrains faster and better than C4D.

I only sync lights (for general mood, once the lightsetup in V5I and C4D is ready I sync only the cam) and camera between the programs and do the rest in compositing.
So I reach the best results.

videodv
04-08-2005, 07:03 AM
Hello VideoDV

have you tried exporting a complete scene (trees etc) from Vue into C4D 9.
As im thinking on buying the software, but like to how well it integrates.

tia

Carl Dixon

Hi CW

You are limited as to what you can directly export from vue, but as Juergen S. said it is much better to render plants ect in vue and sync your cinema data to vue and then composit for final scene rendering.

videodv.

CGTalk Moderation
04-08-2005, 07:03 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.