PDA

View Full Version : VFS Animation - "A Gift From Santa"

3d49sue
03-29-2005, 07:36 AM
http://www.vfs.com/~3d49sue/cgtalkposter.jpg

Hi everyone,
I finally graduated from Vancouver Film School, and this is my first attempt on an animation short. It's a cute little piece made for kids. Made entirely with Softimage XSI.

I would really appreciate comments and feedback.

I am also looking for a lighting or animation job.

"A Gift From Santa"
http://www.vfs.com/~3d49sue/SueSanta.mov (http://www.vfs.com/~3d49sue/SueSanta.mov)

(right click and "save target as")

Thank you very much! Enjoy.

stung
03-29-2005, 09:00 AM
The little penguin (Peley ?) is very cute, I like the acting when he is sleeping and walking .... that's soooooooooo cute ~~

aylora
03-29-2005, 03:48 PM
your link doesn't work.

nickchong
03-29-2005, 04:43 PM
Definitely some very awesome content for a kids show. i like the lighting and the story. well done!

your link doesn't work.

here's a mirror and a much smaller version of the reel. (22mb)

http://www.3dnick.com/SueReel.mov

Right click and "save target as"

seanchou
03-29-2005, 08:04 PM
hi
I love your story. It's so cute. Nice animation, sets, lighting and great camera movements.
I believe you will have a job pretty soon.

Marsinfur
03-29-2005, 09:26 PM
hey Sue ~
cute
story love it always makes me smile
...keep animating :)

Dearmad
03-29-2005, 11:55 PM
I'm beginning to wonder if the VFS students aren't granting 5 stars to people who are their "mates." Until a few weeks ago with the current flood of VFS stuff, stars were few and far between. Anyway, since your film is rating 5 stars at the moment- I guess I'll give it my opinion (worth what ya paid for it).

I like the story. Considering its audience, it hits about the right tone. I think the pacing is a little slow.