PDA

View Full Version : Artificial Blue Screen Matte background


allain skywalker
03-29-2005, 06:27 AM
I want to composite my 3d object in aftereffects. But I'm just wondering Can I put a blue image in my background to make an artificial blue screen matte? Is this process correct? By the way I'm using Maya for my animation. :bounce: :bounce:

AAAron
03-29-2005, 07:18 AM
..when render from Maya make sure that you included an alpha channel. Thats a grayscale layer thats defines what´s transparent (black) and what´s opaque (white).

LEGC
03-29-2005, 11:29 AM
You can use the alpha channel, but in the case of a blue screen, the most important thing is the contrast between the foreground and the background.

artisanfx
03-29-2005, 08:53 PM
if you render from maya out to tga then just select in your render global settings > alpha on and your tga will be rendered into 32 bit tga format what it means that alpha will be included
and when you import to after effect it will be ask you if you want to use
alpha _

ignore
straight unmappet
premultiplied -

rgds

CGTalk Moderation
03-29-2005, 08:53 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.