PDA

View Full Version : SPD Cubes and Spheres


paulselhi
03-24-2005, 05:45 PM
If you set up the standard floor torus cube and sphere scene to test mats then make a mat with displacement and plave it on each object ( nothing made editable) i can understand why the floor would not get displaced with SPD but why is it the torus and the cube displace but not the sphere ?

As soon as you make the sphere editable then spd works but not before.. anyone know why this should be ?

JamesMK
03-24-2005, 05:50 PM
Not tried it, but if you uncheck "render perfect" I'm sure it will be displaced.

martinweber
03-24-2005, 05:50 PM
Disable the "Render Perfect" option of the sphere. Cinema is calculating spheres as parametric surface when this option is enabled. Disable it and the renderer tesselates the sphere and SPD works (apparently SPD works only with polygons).

-Martin

paulselhi
03-24-2005, 06:43 PM
i thank you

CGTalk Moderation
03-24-2005, 06:43 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.