PDA

View Full Version : layer question


Kzin
09-24-2002, 11:39 AM
hello,
i have 20 layers in my project and i want that the layer20 only effects on layer19. how can i do this? (btw all layer have alpha).

frog
09-24-2002, 01:26 PM
Make sure layer 20 is directly above layer 19 in the layers palette, select layer 20 and just hit control + g (command + g on a mac).

This groups the layers in a clipping group and so the contents of layer 20 will only affect layer 19.

:)

Kzin
09-24-2002, 04:54 PM
thanks, you saved my day:thumbsup:

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 05:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.