PDA

View Full Version : Howto remove flickering (animation)?

hugodog
03-21-2005, 12:59 AM
Hi guys...

Well I'm new to Vue. While playing with animation using
Vue4Pro, I was very dissapointed with flickers that's very
noticeable around the detailed textures and leaves and
other small details.

I've tried higher anti-alias setting and motion blur, but
they just won't go away. If I set anti-alias to maximum
quality, then rendering time is not really useful for
animation.

I was wondering if Vue5Infinite has also the same problem.
Or, I hope, I was missing something? Am I?

Please help,
Regards,

richcz3
03-21-2005, 05:04 AM
I sure hope not.
Waiting on Infinite copy to arrive, thats not a small detail.
Someone in this forum already pointed out a suspected render noise in the quicktime movies on e-ons site. I believe it was explained away as a QT compression artifacts.

It would be great if someone could run a test with Infinite to verify.

videodv
03-21-2005, 08:03 AM
here is a test render using the standard final settings in infinite, I belive the problem on earlier versions was to do with texture settings and lighting setup.

http://www.videodvdownloads.co.uk/downloads/twinkletest1.avi

videodv.

Phoul
03-21-2005, 08:39 AM
suspected render noise in the quicktime movies on e-ons site. I believe it was explained away as a QT compression artifacts.

I compressed the QT. I suppose I made bad work. Sorry.
Nothing suspect.

And there is powerful new Advanced Options in v5i.

Blazer
03-21-2005, 01:13 PM
The chatter is still very noticeable in the trees and the ground at the far distance.

Just a note, flying quickly through the trees isn't a good showcase of this. Try rendering out a slow move at high res with high quality compression.

richcz3
03-21-2005, 03:21 PM
Thanks videodv and Phoul for the test and for pointing out the new render settings.