PDA

View Full Version : Group Transform problem


mrapelje
03-19-2005, 06:15 AM
I have a script that does a transform on a selection of objects, and it works fine, the problem that I am is when I use this on a group the transform effects the group and each object in the group (double transform). Is there a way to make it only effect the group and not what is inside, if that not possible is there a way to have it not effect the group and only effect whats inside.

Thanks in advance.

prettyPixel
03-19-2005, 08:01 AM
There are functions in maxscript for it. isGroupHead, isGroupMember, ...

For example:
for obj in selection do ( if not isGroupHead obj do format "obj=%\n" obj )

for obj in selection do ( if not isGroupMember obj then move obj [100,0,0] )

CGTalk Moderation
03-19-2005, 08:01 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.