PDA

View Full Version : Shave question


SRCobb
03-16-2005, 11:33 PM
Just got Shave 2.5.

Everytime I try to make hair collide with a character or object (with the gel tag), it collides with the big invisible sphere. Is there a way to fix this? I can't find any options.

Uncle-Ox
03-16-2005, 11:43 PM
Hi

Just go back into C4D. Then double-click on the style tag of the hair which you want to style and change the collision option from "Sphere" to "Full".

SRCobb
03-16-2005, 11:59 PM
Ah, the style tag. I totally overlooked it.
Thanks

JackMcRip
03-17-2005, 06:00 AM
@tcobb: Please write here what you think about Shave&Haicut after test it.
I'm very interest in Hair with C4D.
I'm sure many other user, too :-)

Please tell us what you think about it.
Maybe show results when you know how you can post it.

Thank You !
:-)

BCEmcke
03-17-2005, 05:22 PM
@JackMcRip:
I work with Shave regularily. It works okay. It renders quite fast (for a hair plugin that is) and the results are okay. But this may be only me and I might be totally wrong. But the workflow is just not my taste. Half of the times the hair splines will get into the mesh and I gave up making hair-do's with it. It's too time consuming. :shrug:
It's great for landscapes and grass but I felt a little disappointed. Maybe this helps you.
Björn

CGTalk Moderation
03-17-2005, 05:22 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.