PDA

View Full Version : rendering invisible alpha in combustion


hopalongmedia
03-15-2005, 04:34 PM
Hi,

This may be a wierd question, but I'm trying to render a targa sequence out of combustion that has an invisible alpha channel. By this I mean it would render full frame color channels with an associated alpha. Combustion seems to only be able to cut out the alpha thus replacing it with the matte color. I need a full frame with an imbedded alpha.

I can always use photoshop to put the alpha back in but... I'm sure I don't have to explain why I don't want to do this. (I think I might have ruined my mouse by pushing play in the actions menu 3200 times.)

Any advice is most greatly appreciated...Thnx

Dave

PostHuit
03-15-2005, 06:52 PM
Hi

Make sure U have enable Color+premulitiplied Alpha in your Tga sequence settings.

roto baggins
03-16-2005, 07:21 PM
Hi

Make sure U have enable Color+premulitiplied Alpha in your Tga sequence settings.

that is correct my man

CGTalk Moderation
03-16-2005, 07:21 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.