PDA

View Full Version : Getting keys from trax clip to timeline?


Nenox
03-15-2005, 09:08 AM
Hi.

I have a scene in witch i've used trax quite a lot. This includes several layers of clips, weight curves etc. I would like to move that animation to my timeline, for final editing. I tried baking out the keys with edit>keys>bake simulation, but that put a key on every frame, not what I need. Also it would be nice to bake out only a certain range/clips.

Alternatively is it possible to "bake out" to a new clip, instead of the timeline.

Sorry if the question is lame! I'm a bit new to trax and need a solution quick.

Thanks

tfall
03-18-2005, 09:11 PM
I'm not sure about layers of clips, but for clips that are on the same layer you can select them all and merge them into one clip. Then you activate that clip to get the keys in the timeline.

- Terry

CGTalk Moderation
03-18-2005, 09:11 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.