PDA

View Full Version : Shatter Effect problem


dmjenk3
03-13-2005, 04:27 AM
I am having a problem with the shatter effect in AAE. I created a layer to place over a background and shrinked it down in size. I applied the shatter effect to it and wanted to make the layer explode. But when the layer exploded, the blown up particles stayed within the layer's boundary or box size (they were cut off). Does anyone know a way to get the particles to escape outside the boundary and keep traveling across the background?


Thanks for any advice

Tommi
03-13-2005, 09:57 AM
The layer must be full size. There are camera position settings available for this effect. That way you can "scale and rotate the exploding layer" to your liking...

artisanfx
03-13-2005, 03:06 PM
the best think you can do after a scale just pre-composed it to another comp and use this comp with your shatter effect

dmjenk3
03-13-2005, 11:15 PM
Thanks for the advice

I think ill be able to get something a like now

CGTalk Moderation
03-13-2005, 11:15 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.