PDA

View Full Version : How this can be made in After Effects

Pretorian
03-10-2005, 07:48 PM
A guy here in CGTalk made this http://kisd.de/~krystian/kehrseite.avi and I was wondering how this can be made in After Effects?

Thanks

ww667
03-10-2005, 08:43 PM
All that is done by using 3d layers and cameras.
It is not the hardes effect but looks good when dome correct.
Well any way look up 3d layers and cameras, you can find some tutorials online.
After you learn that you won't have a problem creating animation like that.
Small tip to get shapes properly (dont have a rectangle boh around every shape use alpha channels.
As a tif files. When importing them to after effects it will promt you with dialog ;)

Pretorian
03-10-2005, 09:46 PM
I agree with you, seems it's not the hardes effect, but I guess it needs more work then technique, isn't it?

I'm not a pro but I know how 3D layers and cameras work in After Effects :) . I guess :) I know!

More or less I know how this is made, the problem is how to do. Example, moving from the soldiers to the chess pieces with the fingers? The band show to the CD cover? Because it looks more like a 3D scene (as I know there's no 3D on it) with some comp work on it, and showing the layers and hidding. Isn't it?

I mean, how to have the same format, the soldier has the format of a chess piece?

What do you mean by having the shapes with alpha, you mean by ajusting the masks formats?

Thanks

ww667
03-10-2005, 10:33 PM
well okey about solgers.
It is done my having frame by frame animation, the guy had like a sequence of images.
That is how i may do it. You know frame by frame and when you see it fast playing it looks like anim. Well you may do it by camera mapping what is even harder ;)
So about band it is still a 3d layer with camera paming out to see the top layer witch is stage with cower hend and other stuff.
it is like
[[layers]]
1 hand stage
2 text
3 band
and canera is paming out from close up of band to revile all stage.