PDA

View Full Version : d1 import


thehive
03-08-2005, 06:15 PM
im using video toster (newtek) an im exporting using an avi format are there any D1 formats the shake will take the video toster creates a .rtv but shk dosent take it any ideas thanks

beaker
03-08-2005, 10:51 PM
Shake uses quicktime to read movie files. I believe quicktime only supports 4-5 really old avi codecs. Your going to have to save out the avi as something else. Probably best to make it some kind of sequential files.

thehive
03-09-2005, 01:43 PM
ive tried to make images out of the whole thing but i end up with less frames than the original video for some reason? is there sometihng im missin

thehive
03-16-2005, 02:55 PM
question which file formate going form d1 to images then back to d1 , im thik tiff or tragas

CGTalk Moderation
03-16-2005, 02:55 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.