PDA

View Full Version : Trapcode Particular at Work


Cathy
03-06-2005, 02:02 PM
Hi Gang,

I just finished a little project in AE using the Trapcode Particular plug-in and I thought I'd share it with you. There's a brief explanation of how it was done also. I really can't say enough about this plug-in. It's worth its weight in gold. Here's the link:

http://www.digitalbacklot.net/digitalvideo.htm (http://www.digitalbacklot.net/digitalvideo.htm)


-Cathy

roguenroll
03-07-2005, 05:27 AM
great job, looks good

artisanfx
03-09-2005, 05:59 PM
thanks for sharing your project
and btw it looks really great
nice job you done :):bounce:

davpunk
03-09-2005, 10:50 PM
hmmm. sorry, it looks totally out of the box. All the elements seem separate and could use more work making the scene seamless.

Cathy
03-10-2005, 04:54 AM
<hmmm. sorry, it looks totally out of the box. All the elements seem separate and could use more work making the scene seamless.>

That's because it was totally out of the box and all the elements were seperate! ;)

davpunk
03-10-2005, 05:00 AM
well isnt part of the art of compositing to NOT make it look like that? :P

Cathy
03-10-2005, 02:04 PM
Sorry, I didn't realize I was dealing with the CG Police.

davpunk
03-10-2005, 02:09 PM
Its not like that at all. I would just think that if you were going through all this trouble to make your animation work, you should spend the time to color correct and adjust your elements to make it appear visually correct- like it was all filmed at one location, with one camera- making the effects completely and seamlessly integrated.

CGTalk Moderation
03-10-2005, 02:09 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.