PDA

View Full Version : Photoshop Painted Set Design

The Funimator
03-04-2005, 12:52 PM
Kind people out there.... Me again. The Funimator. I'm new here. And i'm also new to photoshop painting environment. This one of my beginner-type of 2D illustration product. Please give me your most cruelest critic as u can.
Me ready for them. :)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y22/kent78wong/setDesign1.jpg

The Funimator
03-08-2005, 05:14 AM
hi all... mind to give some comment? your comment will be highly appreciated. :)

Cheehad
03-08-2005, 07:06 AM
Heh..I think the sword and the clouds are too blurry ! Try to sharpen them !
Oh i don't know ! :wise:

The Funimator
03-08-2005, 03:49 PM
Hey dude.. thanks for the comment... i will take ur advice and try to come out a better and sharpened one... thank you so much for commenting. really appreciate. :)
anybody have other good advice for a beginner here? so that i can improve in future? thank you in advanced...... :)

Ozymandias
03-08-2005, 04:12 PM
i like the style you've got going, I think it works really well. Though i think the walkway doesn't have enough separation between its end and the piece of rock the sword is on. Plus, you could think about adding some weather to give mood, a little rain might give it more atmosphere. Just some thoughts, keep up the good work.

Cheehad
03-08-2005, 04:17 PM
Oh and if you know how do create a fog, than try to add a little fog. Specially add fog to back where are the little stones. Then you can say they are far ! :)

Swizzle
03-08-2005, 04:22 PM
Looks pretty interesting so far and I think your style is pretty neat. In my opinion the image could use a bit of tweaking though.