PDA

View Full Version : WIP : Thrall (warcraft)

LiQuiD12
03-04-2005, 11:26 AM
Hey guys/girls...

Im pretty new at this stuff, so if any crits could be fired my way ide be happy, be as harsh as u like :)

References used from my wc3 game manual....i sketched him then attempted to paint over him.

I think the nose/ear rings looks quite flat, any idea's or tutorials on how to make them more 3d?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v146/LiQuiD12/WIPthrallforcrits.jpg

Thanks for any replies in advance.

Xillion
03-04-2005, 12:36 PM
Hi fellow, here is Xillion, level 18 tauren shammy from Zanedar speaking :)
You can work on light/shadow contrasts to enhance the 3d feeling.
I think earrings and nose are not bad, just apply the same concept all over.

Notanymore
03-04-2005, 06:31 PM
You should draw an original pose of Thrall, it would be better than copying an already existing picture...
btw good job, keep up

LiQuiD12
03-04-2005, 07:46 PM
Hi fellow, here is Xillion, level 18 tauren shammy from Zanedar speaking :)
You can work on light/shadow contrasts to enhance the 3d feeling.
I think earrings and nose are not bad, just apply the same concept all over.

Here is a level 28 orc warlock from aszune speaking :)

Thanks 4 replys... ill post updates as i go along.

NauticaC
03-04-2005, 08:48 PM
I like the hair effect that you used on him. I personally think you did a good job and I agree with you on the nose area. I would also clean up the tounge area too a little bit. Just seems like random strokes for the tounge. Good job :)

ditchman
03-04-2005, 09:26 PM
try to bear in mind that large sticking out features ( the brow area, the nose) will cast shadows on the face.. the eye in particular stuck me as being too well lit

visionist
03-04-2005, 10:11 PM