PDA

View Full Version : Help needed on 2D/3D compositing

TheSly
02-22-2005, 10:28 PM
Hi,
This is my first attempt at compositing an image. The car is simply taken from a tutorial I did, so it's not my own idea, but I did create it. I would like to integrate the image more into the scene, but not sure how to do it? I feel the lighting is not quite what it should be, but am not too sure what to change in Photoshop to smooth over the composition.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/plmorgan/picture_small.jpg

ironic440
02-22-2005, 10:33 PM
I donīt see any image.:shrug:

TheSly
02-22-2005, 11:05 PM
I donīt see any image.:shrug:

Really? hmm...not sure why that is.

I also just realised this should probably be in compositing, so if someone thinks that and wants to move it, no worries.

ironic440
02-22-2005, 11:18 PM
I see now, problaly was a internet problem. The only critic is the car is small in relation whit the other cars. But generaly is a good work.:thumbsup:

hjalmar
02-22-2005, 11:24 PM
well lets see...

the car is well modeled, but your comp problem comes from your:

a) lighting
b) reflectivity
c) shadows
d) no shader on the front bumper (or it doesnt look like it)
e) and your glass reflections are not sharp enough (they look blurred) and they look glowey

thats what i think...altho this thread i think either belongs in the 3d or comp thread...but yea...my..uhh...*counts*...5 cents

TheSly
02-23-2005, 12:06 AM
well lets see...

the car is well modeled, but your comp problem comes from your:

a) lighting
b) reflectivity
c) shadows
d) no shader on the front bumper (or it doesnt look like it)
e) and your glass reflections are not sharp enough (they look blurred) and they look glowey

thats what i think...altho this thread i think either belongs in the 3d or comp thread...but yea...my..uhh...*counts*...5 cents