PDA

View Full Version : Post your best c++ tutorials here...

grafiti
02-21-2005, 11:01 PM
Hey everyone...

could everyone plz put their best c++ or visual basic 6, game programing tutorials, for newbs, advanced, and expert. Not just for me but for everyone that is learning to program...

ps. i am a total newb on programing i only know how to use 3dsmax, but i whant to learn how to use visual basic, so if anyone could help me also plz do...

THX everyone.

mummey
02-22-2005, 02:02 PM
One suggestion: This forum is pretty professional compared to most. Put your text in font types and sizes we can read and then we might not ignore your question.

grafiti
02-22-2005, 02:58 PM
that better?

seu mala.

AlpineMan
02-23-2005, 06:10 PM
Yes but please go edit your first post.

Thanks.

see www.w3schools.com for excellent tutorials.
see www.webreference.com for excellent tutorials.

See your local college for programming classes that you will need to get into programming.

You will have to do lots of programming to learn it. No reading a book. It's like mathematics, you have to do lots of it to learn it.

Chris J.

ATE-Fred
02-24-2005, 05:46 PM
If you serious about graphical programming, you might want to learn how rasterising and shading really works (as opposed to just using grapical APIs functions). On my website, I posted in open source 2 projects I did recently. One in C (but using Abstract Data types) that rasterizes lines and triangles, reads/writes TGA files, includes various features such as texturing, stretching, bluring etc. and uses a simple scripting language I did to take instructions as input. It should give you a basic understanding on how it all works (colour buffers & co).
There's also a 3D chessgame I did with a friend in Direct3D9 with network play (WinSocs), database access (ADO) in C++. but if you're a beginner you might find the code somewhat hard to get into.
good luck.
(link: www.silent-planet.org (http://www.silent-planet.org/))

grafiti