PDA

View Full Version : No viewport feedback?


thethule
02-21-2005, 05:57 PM
This is probably a very very simple one button solution, but im not getting my viewport refreshing as i scrub anymore. It waits till i let go of the mouse at the new time, then moves everything. It was doing it yesterday, now its not...does anyone know why? I looked in the manual but couldnt find anything, im probably not looking up the right word. Help!
Couldnt find anything in the options either. Dynamic preview is enabled by the way.

Thanks,

Marc

deano
02-21-2005, 08:05 PM
Have you tried holding the CTRL key while scrubbing? Might help. Not too sure what ALT key does if u hold it while scrubbing, but do try that as well. Hope this works for you. All the best.:thumbsup:

Cheers,
Deano

MotionKey
02-22-2005, 10:27 AM
Hi,

If you have the caps lock on the viewport will not refresh .

thethule
02-22-2005, 12:21 PM
No, its not either of those. Bizarre. Thanks for the replies anyway.


Marc

ultramarine
02-22-2005, 01:24 PM
probably its liveapdate button to the left os hide shy and frame blnd buttons)))

thethule
02-23-2005, 11:31 AM
No, not that either, i checked. Weird.

Shayder
03-01-2005, 09:27 PM
I have that problem too! Working fine then one day it just quit. I wondered if it was my video card. I will try some more stuff to see if I can find something I pressed.

CGTalk Moderation
03-01-2006, 10:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.