PDA

View Full Version : Bunny Girl Anim

AndyH
02-20-2005, 03:51 PM
Hi
Dunno if y'all remember seeing this in the finished forum a while back, but ive had a go at animating her.
Im primarily a modeler, so im well out of practice in the animation department. Its my first animation for 2 years, and the first time ive animated in max, so it still needs a lot of work such as tidying up the curves, tweaking the timing and refining secondary animation.
The sound is by Cameron Diaz from 'Something about mary'
The idea is that im gonna do full body animation, with fast, conversation-style dialogue, so i picked this one as a simple test before i animate properly.

The main problem is probably the eye placement - i foolishly animated the lookat obect before i animated the head, so the eyes dont look in the right direction sometimes.

Lemme know if the codec doesnt work or you have problems playing it back. Its indeo & 2.23mb.

http://www.btinternet.com/~chunglist2/WIP/Bunny-leave-wip01.avi

Heres the link to the character pics i began with:
http://www.cgtalk.com/showthread.php?t=203201

Hope you like

dmonk
02-20-2005, 04:03 PM
Quality Stuff!

Good Work.

kgaulin
02-20-2005, 04:27 PM
Looks pretty good. I like the eye movement, it kind of looks like she is going through some thought

ace4016
02-20-2005, 05:19 PM
She is very expressive. The animation looks good, but I think the "Just Leave.." needs some work on the lip sync (maybe it was me but it seemed like she was saying 'joseph' with the sound off). That's all I see for now. Looking forward to seeing this complete.

AlyFell
02-20-2005, 07:45 PM
This is looking very nice Andy. Expression is great and the sync works well... buuuuttt, you've chosen a strange bit of dialogue for the test. It is quite disjointed with short words so it relies upon pause for effect rather than full on lip-syncing. But she is going to be so much fun when you go full tilt on animating her! :)

AndyH
02-20-2005, 09:22 PM