PDA

View Full Version : Premiere really really slow.


Integrityfailure
02-18-2005, 06:20 PM
Hey, I just installed 6.5 (I've been using 6 for quite awhile), and now when I do <i>anything</i> it freezes for about 5-30 seconds, which puts a slight damper on my editting..
Anyways, with 6 I never had any slow downs and whatnot, and I figure sys reqs couldn't have jumped that much in a version.
My rig:
2.2ghz p4
512 ram
64meg gf3
2xsata 250gig 'cudas

It runs fine on my normal rig, but I don't really want to edit on that..
Any help would be appreciated.

Maven
02-22-2005, 03:08 PM
more RAM and a better Graphics card would help. but there is a noticable difference between 6 and 6.5 speed wise. I liked 6 better.

CGTalk Moderation
02-22-2006, 04:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.