PDA

View Full Version : asking for your honest opinion

tijl.
02-11-2005, 11:45 PM
http://netdays.rootspirit.com/intro.mov
is the first movie I've made with after effects.
It will be a little intro/promo-movie for
www.artport.be (http://www.artport.be)

I'm a beginner, but don't let this influence
your critique too much, I want to learn as much
as possible and I'm asking for your honest opinion
and hopefully (maybe) some tips.

(music, footage and film made by me)

thanks alot in advance!

tijl.

roguenroll
02-12-2005, 05:02 AM
hey I say heck of a good start, biggest thing to achieve, no matter the content
is to be visually interesting and it has to flow, I think you got it.

It has professional potential. A few of the cut out characters are a little rastered on close up,
and the end static wasnt entirely my cup of tea. but I'd say rock on.

R

Dutchman
02-12-2005, 01:01 PM
Cool stuff you got Tijl! Not only this (short ;) ) movie, but also those on deviantART! :)

I like the movie..! It looks very dynamic, and also (fairly :) ) professional! It contains allot of 3D layers, isn't it?!

Greeetz ('van 'n buur-land-man ;) '),
Gijs

ald1225
02-12-2005, 04:24 PM
very good start:) , I would try to make it a little faster and just see how it looks.

Rustedhouse
02-13-2005, 12:22 AM
The feel is there and your structure and use of 3d space is good, especially for a first project.

i agree that it could move a touch faster, especially in the opening sequence. If you just squeeze a few of those key frames together it will look slicker.

nice wk.

I am also new to AE and will be posting a link to my first proj any day now.

brooklyn
02-13-2005, 08:15 AM