PDA

View Full Version : Quick Question about masking


BlueTide
02-11-2005, 07:38 AM
Hi,

I've quite a bit of material to be bluescreened, and some of those a bit trickier than others. Now, on the more difficult ones, I tried to make a rotoshape mask that would cut out the actors from the background when possible. Sure enough this works, then attaching this node to Primatte. Funny things start to happen, first I get something rectangular outlining the mask, then if I connect the mask to primatte as well, I get some artifacts along the edges.

How can one fix this? I tried setting the soft edges and such on the mask, but I see no difference there.

thehive
02-15-2005, 04:13 PM
one thing you could try is make a bunch of masks then (Iadd) them together then apply them to your shot so you not dealing wit one big mask.

CGTalk Moderation
02-15-2006, 05:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.