PDA

View Full Version : Animation Reel 2005

Ranimate
02-10-2005, 11:21 PM
Hi all,

My name is Ran and I am an aspired Animator.
I recently gratuated from Sheridan College ON Canada and found my way at a studio called: HandsUp, A cool place down in Tel Aviv, Israel :)

I finished my Reel few days ago (Gathering stuff for a new one already, you got to keep on trying...)

I would love for you guys to take a look and perhaps share your wisdom.
This is my first post here and Im filled with fears....

Thnak you all,

Reel can be found here: http://www.jasonho.net/ran/videos/ranimate_reel.mov

Ranimate

B-rad
02-10-2005, 11:45 PM
The link does not work says that you can't direct link to anything in Angelfire. Too bad from the Thumbnail I was really interested in seeing it.

kevinw
02-11-2005, 12:18 AM
worked for me... Had to right click and save as.

Overall there's some pretty good stuff. Is this reel for fun or to land a new job? If it's for a job you may want to add your name and contact at the end of the reel.

As for the content itself. I think you should put the flour sack stuff at the end or cut it completely. You should really lead with your strongest work. Your other work is SOOO much better. I really like the "Dumb and Dumber" clips and the guy waking up with a cigarette in his nose is well done too. I love the style on the black and white clips. Hell even the Pac-man clip shows you've got a good eye for overlap and exaggeration. For some reason though.. the flour sack is really lacking. Did you fly through it or something? I'd give it another go and recut your reel without it for now. But that's just my two cents. :shrug:

BTW.... no need to be fearful of anyone on this forum.:thumbsup:

Blockhead
02-11-2005, 03:49 AM
What skills of yours are you trying to show? I would say you should keep working within animation, think that's where your biggest talent lies.