PDA

View Full Version : Render a single frame of shadow


grabFIX
02-08-2005, 07:41 PM
Dear all CG members,

Can anyone here help me out on how to render a single frame of shadow? Please guide me step by step. Urgent!

Thanking you in advance.

Randolph
02-09-2005, 12:21 AM
I'm not sure what you want exactly, but if I've understood you correctly:

In the render globals window, look for Maya Software (tab) > Render Layer/Pass Control, check "Enable Render Layers" and "Enable Render Layer Passes".
Set everything below to off (except "Shadow" of course).
In the Common tab set your output format and your frame number.
Start a batch render (F5, Render > Batch Render).

That will give you a single frame shadow pass. The F1-key (online help) will provide more information on rendering passes.

LehaS
02-10-2005, 07:36 PM
Or use background shader to catch your shadow if u need them separately for certain object....

Use docs for more info...

Alexi...

CGTalk Moderation
02-10-2006, 08:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.