PDA

View Full Version : Exporting Shaders to library


Inigo71
02-07-2005, 10:40 AM
I am trying to export a shader to a folder in the shader library but it does not show up with a swatch. How can I create a swatch for that shader so I can open from the Hypershade window without the maya Swatch.
Thanks

butCherHeLL
02-07-2005, 08:47 PM
1.goto hypershade
2.select all nodes of your shader nodes + with the latest shadersg
3.before doing 2. you must disconnect the shader from any object in scene.
4.in hypershade menu. you will find "export"


5.render a test scene with your shader.
6.find in rendermenu "grap swatch file"
7. select the region in render scene which you want to look like.
8. with middle mouse button drag to hypershade's shader which you saved is step "4"
9."mynewshader.ma" something like that. than swatch file will be created for your shader

CGTalk Moderation
02-07-2006, 09:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.