PDA

View Full Version : First Female Game Model

Neemo
02-06-2005, 12:28 PM
hey people, thought I post this character here for you to c&c, every tip is welcome.
~2400 tris

http://www.evokian-studios.com/CharacterImages/female_003.jpghttp://www.evokian-studios.com/CharacterImages/female_003_wire.jpg

Neemo
02-07-2005, 11:55 AM
no comments at all?

Pugsakat
02-07-2005, 01:19 PM
Hi Neemo. I'm new to modeling too, and I think your model is great. However, I think the breasts are a bit too low. If you lift them up a bit, I think it'll look better. Other than that, everything else looks fine (to my newbie eyes anyway :)).

Cheers.

Jason-Lavoie
02-07-2005, 01:20 PM
Heyo :)

Modeling is looking pretty nice, for a first woman model :) Here are my crits:

1) The face (although it does look like a girl) could actually look like a girl even more, if you know what I mean. Maybe make the cheek bones more defined, as well as her lips. I can't really tell by the angles you gave us, but maybe make the nose a bit more slender as well.

2) Looks to me that you with have deformation under the armpits of the character, I would add one more loop around wth whole arm through the shoulder (so that little gap between the 2 lines, just add another edge loop) And I think that will work.

3) You modeled the breast great, but it seems like gravity has taken affect, and are pulling down the breast a bit, just (If you want) move them up a bit, and that should work out just fine.

4) Seems that you have an edge loop that is in an akward position on your characters knees. Try to make the ceneter edge in the middle, and then balance the 2 outside edges, gives it better deformation, and its more appealing, because it is a cleaner mesh.

5) You need to add some more edge loops in the legs, I mostly focusing on the back of legs, add a half edge loop starting from the thigh edge loop and just bring it down so when the leg moves, it will loook more releastic because the pants will hold it shape more.