PDA

View Full Version : Toon shader question


HapZungLam
09-12-2002, 04:57 PM
no matter how many node i assign, i still can't get the "black" outline of the edge of the object.

does it work like that? i really want the black line around the object to make it like toonz

haitz
09-12-2002, 09:14 PM
im not english so you could not understand me.
-you select the object you want to appear toon.
-you apply a toon shader from render tree for example.(in surface)
-you configure it.
-you go to camera propertys.
-then , to lens shader.
-add a toon ink lens and configure it
the edge line is visible:thumbsup:

icedeyes
09-13-2002, 08:35 AM
You apply a toon material to your character or whatever. You configure it. You select your renering camera. You go to the render tree, go to nodes/toon/toon ink lens and connect it to your camera lens. From there, you adjust how thin the outline is , how many lines you wil use, what color etc....

HapZungLam
09-13-2002, 01:03 PM
got it, thx.

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 04:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.