PDA

View Full Version : when keying in maya


toadlover
02-05-2005, 03:58 PM
Hi,

Ok, this is a really basic question.
I'm having this problem when keying my frames for a walk cycle. I've put all the controls into a character set and have begun animating the walk. However, when I copy and paste frames ie frame 11 to frame 10, it's shifting or adding keys along the timeline. Does anyone know what I need to do to stop frames being added or moved along? It's strange because I thought I would be doing a simple walk cycle and then suddenly I have these other frames that are being added.

thanks,
toadlover

ajk48n
02-05-2005, 06:55 PM
Are you copying and pasting keys in the timelime?

If so, you can try going to paste-->paste into, but I've experienced the same problems as well. Just use the dope sheet, or the graph editor to copy and paste the keys.

CGTalk Moderation
02-05-2006, 07:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.