PDA

View Full Version : Motion Designer-No question really just maybe some tips...:)


wgreenlee1
09-12-2002, 09:50 AM
Heres something Ive been working on.
I had a really high poly subpatch but I couldnt get that to work well.
This on is about 2500 polys here but I dont feel like its enough.
Had a lot of polys showing through(as you can see) and had the smoothing up to 100.
Any tips on this?

Thanks!

E_Moelzer
09-12-2002, 01:36 PM
Have you set your subdivision- order to last?
CU
Elmar

Cman
09-12-2002, 03:28 PM
Robert Hevor did the exact same thing using motion designer:
http://www.newtek.com/discus/messages/2/27478.html?1030703067#POST103125

You might ask him about his settings. :)

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 05:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.