PDA

View Full Version : WIP - Character portrait

Nehym
02-03-2005, 08:46 PM
Well i finally decided to post it here since i found myself in a trap for some time now.
Been working on this for too long for my taste and most of the time it was 10 minutes here, 15 there, not a good way of working, i know.. :sad: But it all started when Enayla posted "Eloquence" with a little skintone tutorial (used too much of her colors :/) and i wanted to try it out. So i started to sketch a face and for about a month, i had only a face "to play with". Then seeing that it wasn't coming along too badly (but maybe because i simply passed too much time on it? :shrug: ) i decided to turn it into a portrait of a character i've been playing for nearly 4 years so i added more of the neck and part of her torso... But since i did that long after i started the face, it is very inconsistent right now, well to me at least.. =-.-=;; I have been working and reworking some parts over and over again and i am just becoming sick of this...

A fellow artist ever told me that if you don't work on a piece for a month, forget about it and start a new one. But... Being me, i WANT to finish it, even if it takes 2 more months... :P

So here it is.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v14/Lilie/wip-leeya.jpg

The nose will be changed a little bit and the ear too. I had a hard time with the ear actually... Even if i asked my brother to pose for me in about that angle i haven't been able to do it right and to paint one i am pleased with.

There is something wrong in the neck area too but i am not sure about what it is... I guess it is too long? Not sure about the shoulders either.. Particulary her left one (our right).